Erasmus Mundus Joint Masters Scholarships

Erasmus Mundus Joint Masters Scholarships
Erasmus Mundus Joint Masters Scholarships

Masters students from all over the Erasmus Mundus Joint Masters Scholarships world are eligible to apply for this scholarship. You must have a bachelor’s degree (first degree) or be in the last year of undergraduate studies and have completed this before beginning the master’s program.

You can also apply if you have a degree that corresponds to the level of the Matura. This must be officially recognized in the country issuing the diploma according to national law and practice.

          Information on Erasmus Mundus Joint Master Degree Scholarships 

Erasmus Mundus Joint Master Degrees are high-level  integrated study programs at Masters level.They are developed and delivered by an international partnership of higher education institutions (HEIs). They involve at least three higher Erasmus Mundus Joint Masters Scholarships

education institutions from three different countries, of which at least two must be EU Member States and third countries associated with the program (formerly called program countries).Erasmus Mundus Joint Masters Scholarships

By supporting these jointly recognized Masters, the EU aims to promote excellence and internationalization of the participating institutions. There are also scholarships available for students to attend these prestigious programs. the masters

themselves offer them to the most senior candidates from around the world.  scholarships cover the cost of the student’s participation in the program, travel expenses and salary.

Activities and Effects 

 The degree covers the time of  study, research, practice, preparation and defense of a diploma thesis in accordance with the requirements of a joint master’s degree. The latter includes at least 2 study visits in 2 countries, which must be different from the country of residence. The Erasmus Mundus Joint Masters offer various study paths to meet this requirement.

 Type of degree awarded:  joint degree (i.e.Volume. a degree  issued in the name of at least two universities) or multiple qualifications (i.e. at least two degrees issued by two universities belonging to the consortium). Erasmus Mundus Joint Masters Scholarships 

 Applications and further information 


 Consult the online catalog of Erasmus Mundus Masters Courses. Here you will find detailed information on these EU-funded programs and a link to the champions’ websites. These  contain all the information you need to decide if this is the right program for you: a description of the field of study, a list of  participating universities and entry requirements.

 The program’s website will also guide you through all stages of the application process. Do not hesitate to contact the university directly  if you have any further questions.

 Each year a new group of selected Erasmus Mundus Masters programs is added to the list. Most consortia apply between October and January for courses starting the following academic year.

Although undergraduate and postgraduate degrees are college degrees, only graduate degrees are available to students after graduation. Bachelor’s degrees are Level 4, 5 or 6 qualifications and postgraduate degrees are Level 7 or 8. In Scotland, degrees are

awarded at Level 9 or 10 for Bachelors and Levels 11 and 12 for Bachelors. Typically, after completing a degree, you are only eligible for  postgraduate study.

Undergraduate studies typically cover a wide range of different disciplines, while postgraduate studies focus on specializing in a specific subject area. Postgraduate studies are also more self-directed and research-intensive, with usually fewer lectures, exercises and laboratories. Unless you are doing a PhD, postgraduate courses generally take less time.

The bachelor’s degree is usually the next  academic degree after the Abitur. They are usually college students who have graduated from a  university or other college. After completing their university studies, students enter employment or continue their education.

There are various courses that you can study:

The Matura includes in-depth study of one,  sometimes two, subjects. This is the most common qualification in the UK and is a Level 6 (Level 9 or 10 in Scotland) qualification. Common classifications are:

  •  Bachelor of Arts (BA)

Bachelor of Science (BSc)

  •  Bachelor of Education (BEd)

Bachelor of Engineering (BEng)

  •  Bachelor of Laws (LLB)

Bachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery (MB) ChB)

If you study in Scotland you can sometimes get a Masters degree; however, the degree is equivalent to a bachelor’s degree.

Choosing a course in a subject is referred to as a single subject course. You can also  study a minor  Erasmus Mundus Joint Masters Scholarships alongside your major  for part of your degree, also known as a major/minor honors degree. The degree title lists a major  with a minor, such as psychology with criminology or law with international relations.Erasmus Mundus Joint Masters Scholarships

The study of two or three majors as part of a bachelor’s degree is called a joint or combined honors degree. You select multiple modules per item instead of creating each module for each item. Each subject you take is weighted equally in your final  grade. Examples of joint honors degrees are law and Spanish or accounting and business.

 How Long Does A Course Take 


 A full-time course usually takes three years. Some courses, such as those with a one-year stay abroad or  a one-year internship, can also last four years. Medicine or architecture can take up to five years. Your studies will take longer if you study part-time.

 Dual Or Integrated Courses 

Some courses offer you the opportunity to interrupt your main course of study in order to Erasmus Mundus Joint Masters Scholarships complete a separate degree, the dual course. This can be an option if you are studying medicine or dentistry. This means you can earn two degrees.

The integrated master’s degree integrates master’s degrees into the bachelor’s course. Courses typically last Erasmus Mundus Joint Masters Scholarships four years, with the final year of study being at postgraduate level.

 Entry Qualification Required 

Most universities and colleges require A levels or equivalent (such as BTEC, International Baccalaureate or Scottish   and at least GCSE grades. The required grades vary depending on the course and university.


 UK students who choose to study in the UK  pay no more than £9,250 per year. International students pay between £10,000 and £20,000 per year.

  1. Detailed information on admission requirements, fees and grades for the individual licenses can be found in our course finder. Foundation or Foundation Year Diploma is an introductory course Highers
  2. designed to bridge the gap between undergraduate and graduate degrees. This one-year qualification is aimed at students who do not meet the entry requirements for a bachelor’s degree Erasmus Mundus Joint Masters Scholarships
  3. and is offered by most universities or universities of applied sciences (FE).Erasmus Mundus Joint Masters Scholarships
  Duration of study 

 One degree or  one year of study is sufficient for one year of full-time study.


The requirements are much lower than a high school diploma. Many courses  also accept non-traditional qualifications. Specific qualifications  vary by course and institution.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *